2021 AGM Call for Nominations

The Internet Association of Australia Ltd (IAA) hereby calls for nominations to the IAA Board.

Being on the IAA Board is a great way to get involved and give back to both the Association and to the Internet community.

Nominations must meet the IAA Board eligibility within the Association Constitution. Nominees are also required to sign a Consent to Act as a Board Member, a Confidentiality Undertaking, Conflict of Interest and Code of Conduct for the nomination to be accepted. Further information on the roles and responsibilities of the Board is available on our website.

The Internet Association of Australia invites members to nominate for election to the Board. Nominations are hereby called for three Board seats (2x three year terms, 1 x one year term) as per clauses 10.19a)(i) and 24.2 of our Constitution.

Currently serving Directors are eligible to nominate again, should they choose to do so.

The following Directors are retiring this year:

  • Daryl Collins
  • Matthew McDonough
  • Nate Garr (casual vacancy)

The nomination should address the candidate’s skills and experience and how the candidate will contribute to the IAA Board in its work to benefit the Internet and those who help build and operate it.

You can submit your nomination on our website.

Once accepted, nominations will be posted on the Association website (contact details will be kept confidential).

Nominations close at 5pm AWST/8pm AEDT Monday 25 October 2021. Voting information (if required) will be sent to voting members / contacts on Wednesday 3 November 2021.

In accordance with the Association Constitution, the official notice of AGM will be sent 21 days prior to the meeting. The 2021 AGM is currently scheduled for Wednesday 17 November 2021, 2pm AWST/5pm AEDT.

For further information on nominating or eligibility for serving on the Board please send an email to secretary@internet.asn.au